Scottish OT Grand Prix 2018 – final results

Slightly kinder weather conditions led to better scores than yesterday, although little changed at the top of the score board.  Scottish OT GP Champion was Ewen MacColl with a 171.  Junior Champion was Ewen Ross, Lady Champion Shona Marshall, Senior Champion Chris Sockalingham and Veteran Champions were Jackie Morrison and David Marello.

Class prizes were as follows: B 1st Shona Marshall 169 (after a shoot-off); 2nd D Marello 169; 3rd John Falconer 165.  C 1st Jackie Morrison 169; 2nd Ian Robb 168; 3rd Bryan Hutchison 153. D 1st Chris Sockalingham 169; 2nd Mark Shone 157; 3rd Alan Harris 151; 4th Iain MacGregor 145; 5th Peter Davies 141; 6th Roddy MacAulay 140.

In the North vs South Team Challenge North retained the trophy scoring 1311 points to South’s 1148. Team captain John Falconer presented a bouquet of flowers to Alison Paterson (accepted on her behalf by Graeme Paterson) as a thank you for providing the North Team with polo shirts.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s