Saturday 22nd October – 50 DTL Winter Series

The first of our 50 DTL Winter Series for the Robert Kling Trophy will be held on Saturday 22nd October.  To enter please use the form which can be found on the ‘Entry Form’ page of this website.  Depending on interest, a 25 sportrap re-entry may run as well – please note in the comment section of the entry form if you would like this, thank you.

DTL Winter Series 2022

EGM Postponed

Due to the Chairman’s announcement on Thursday regarding the ground’s closure, the EGM due to be held on Saturday the 15th has been postponed.  Club members will be updated regarding the need for one in the future.

100 ABT – Results

18 competitors took part in today’s 100 ABT competition in fair weather conditions.  High Gun was Dave Marello with an 84.  Class winners were: A class Donnie MacRae; B class Willie Lamont 80; C class Shona Marshall 80; D class Ian Paterson.


ABT Results Oct

Saturday 8th October – 100 ABT

Please see below for tomorrow’s squad draw.  Please can the jury of Shona Marshall, Francis Wallis, Douglas Henderson, John Leitch and David Marello be on the ground for 10am to check the targets.  Shooting will commence at 10.30am with Willie Lamont, Nigel Phillips and Ian Dawson refereeing.  Should anyone wish to fill one of the spaces please contact Shona on 07855 164656.

Tea and coffee will be free with crisps/choc bars available for purchase.

ABT squads


Chairman’s Announcement

Dear friends and fellow shooters
We regret to inform you that Glenmoriston Shooting Ground will be closing its gates forever.
Our lease expires on the last day of April 2023.
After that date, the site will no longer operate as a trap shooting ground.
We would like to thank all our customers who have visited us over the years, and been with us through the ups and downs.
Glenmoriston Shooting Ground always sought to be a friendly place to visit, and this would never have happened without its customers.
We would particularly like to thank people who have worked with us throughout our tenancy.
Without their help the shooting ground would not have been able to exist.
We are proud of the ground we built up over the years, seeing it flourish as numbers grew, working hard to improve the quality of the facilities.
This site has been part of Scottish, British and international shooting for over 45 years, and will always hold associated memories.
It is with a heavy heart that I post this, however I felt it important that you all know as soon as possible.
All best wishes

Saturday 15th October – Trap Challenge

Entries are now being accepted for this year’s Trap Challenge.  To enter, please use the form which can be found on the ‘Entry Form’ page of this website.  Entries close on Friday 14th at 4pm.

Trap Challenge 2022

Scottish UT Championship – Results

On an unexpectedly windless day, the occasional heavy showers didn’t dampen the spirits of the 17 competitors at today’s Scottish UT Championship.  Champion was Shona Marshall with an 88, 5 targets clear of Runner-up Scott Masson.  Class winners were: A class John Falconer 73; B class Scott Masson 83; C class Willie Lamont 81; D class Nigel Phillips 81 (after shoot-off) .


Championship badges: Champion, High Gun and Lady winner Shona Marshall 88; Junior winner Izzy Mackintosh 74; Senior winner Scott Masson 83; Veteran winner Willie Lamont (after 3-way shoot-off) 81; Super Veteran winner Ewen MacColl 80.

UT Scores

Scottish UT Championship 01/10/22

Please see the squad draw below for tomorrow’s Scottish UT Championship which will start at 10.30am.  The jury of W Lamont, J Falconer, S Marshall, E MacColl and A Dunbar should be on the ground to check the targets at 10am.  S Marshall, S Kennedy and S Dunbar will referee the first squad.  There will be tea, coffee and snacks available.

UT Squads

Saturday 8th October – 100 ABT

Our final registered competition of the year will be 100 ABT on Saturday 8th October (rescheduled from 10th September).  To enter, please use the form which can be found on the ‘Entry Form’ page of this website.  Entries close at 4pm on Friday 7th.

Notice of EGM

On Saturday 15th October following the Trap Challenge (approximately 3pm), an EGM will be held in the clubhouse at Glenmoriston Shooting Ground to discuss the shooting ground’s future.  Whilst non-members may attend the meeting, any proposals will be voted on by club members only.